Kioulaphides:  Four Souvenirs

Originally composed for solo mandolin by Victor Kioulaphides, these four short works have been arranged for string orchestra. Delightful vignettes from the composer’s travels, they are charming pieces that seemed to beg for orchestral treatment. Scorch scores may be viewed by clicking on the individual titles below.

Variations on a Basque Melody
de Grote Markt
El malecón

Copyright © 2004-2005 by Victor Kioulaphides (ASCAP)

RETURN to catalogue.